Tarrant County Fire & Arson

Investigator's Association

...we must never surrender to the crime of Arson !!!



The following is a list of area fire officials who came together to formulate what is now known as the Tarrant County Fire and Arson Investigators Association. This list has been compiled from memory, as the early records of the association are no longer in existence.  We apologize in advance if we have missed someone who was a part of that charter membership in 1976 and his or her name does not appear on this list. If you know of someone who should be included, please let us know by contacting someone here.


Bill Davis – Haltom City

Bob Looney – TCFMO

Bill Swan – DFW Airport

Bill Powers – Grapevine FD

Michael Logan – Euless FD

Ron Hawthorne – Bedford FD

David Rainey – Haltom City

Calvin Coffin – Hurst FD

Jay Pickle – Everman FD

Jim McDonald – Crowley FD

Bill Duncan – Fort Worth FD

Don Peacock – Fort Worth FD

Bob Steele – Southlake FD

Jack Long – North Richland Hills FD

Richard Ward – Richland Hills FD

J.W. Dunlap – Arlington FD

Stan Gertz – North Richland Hills FD

Red Bailey – Colleyville FD

Paul Bray – River Oaks FD

Bob Dyer – Richland Hills FD

Mike Oden – Saginaw FD

123 movies